Sun City Anthem

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Welcome to Anthem Opinions


Welcome
to
Anthem Opinions

Image result for November 17th"

a community communication device that will provide you information, ask your opinions, and hopefully
entertain
you.

Sending an email to us?

See Our Latest...

Local Weekend Entertainment

 Strip Weekend Entertainment
____________________________

Learn more of us and how to subscribe...


or

 Click on our Information Page...

"Welcome...How to Subscribe !!!"

Local Free & Reasonably Priced Weekend Entertainment

Local Weekend Entertainment

Image result for local fun"

CLICK HERE for Full Information

or

Click on our Information Page...

 "Local Entertainment Bargains"

What's Happening on the Strip


Strip Weekend Entertainment

Image result for las vegas in november"


or

Click on our Information Page...

"What's Up in Strip Weekend Entertainment"

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Latest Valley Dining "Hot" Spots



Let's Eat

Image result for flinstones eating moving"

CLICK HERE for Full information

or

Click on our Information Page:

 "Dining Bargains for Sun City Anthem Residents"

New Project Coming to Southern Las Vegas Area

Bleutech Park
Coming to Las Vegas Blvd. & Cactus Avenue
Image result for bleutech park las vegas"

CLICK HERE for Full Information 

or
Click on our Information Page...

  "Henderson...Las Vegas...Nevada...Happenings"

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Monday, November 4, 2019

A Hazard Proof Home is a Safer Senior Home

 6 Steps for establishing Senior Home Safety

Image result for senior home safety"


or
Click on our Information Page

"Keeping Our Neighborhood Safe"


Keeping a Razor Blade Sharp...The "Cheap" Way



Extend the Life of Your Razor Blades
with
Old Blue Jeans

Image result for extending the life of a razor using old blue jeans"


or

See our Information Page...

"Why Didn't I Think About That ? ....Tips"

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Did You Change Your Watering Schedule ?

Winter Watering Restrictions
Started on November 1st

Image result for watering restrictions"

CLICK HERE for Full Information

or

Click on our Information Page...

 "The Garden Wizard"

It Might Be Warm but Winter is On the Way


Weather Stripping
Summer or Winter...It's an Energy Saver

Image result for weather stripping"
CLICK HERE for Full Information

or


Click on our Information Page...

 "Mr. Fix-It's World of Home Improvement"



Sunday, October 13, 2019

Local Awards Go to Downtown Market Street Casino


Congratulations 
Emerald Island Casino
The "Jewel" Takes Best in Henderson

Image result for emerald island casino logo

CLICK HERE for Full Information 


or
Click on our Information Page...
  

 "Henderson...Las Vegas...Nevada...Happenings"

Monday, October 7, 2019

Sunday, October 6, 2019

Saturday, October 5, 2019

A Four Part Series that will begin Monday and run through Thursday this Week...Something All members of the Sun City Anthem Should Know !


Related image

The Anthem Community Council...what is it, how does it operate ?

Beginning Monday, Anthem Opinions will publish a Four Part Series entitled:

Sun City Anthem & Anthem Community Council
A Game with Loaded Dice


This series of articles, written by long time Sun City Anthem resident, Nelson Orth, details the many years he, along with the late Tim Stebbins, another long term Sun City Anthem resident prior to his passing a few months ago (known to many as the community NRS 116 expert), spent in seeking information as to how this organization operates, and the communities it represents.

They will closely examine the expenditures made by the Sun City Anthem community and what they entail, leaving the many unanswered questions that a community is entitled to be aware of, and play close attention to, now and in the future.

Why is it important to be aware of this organization?  

Over the years, Sun City Anthem's annual contributions to Anthem Council have accounted for 52% of the association's annual budget.

We hope you'll "tune in"  Monday thru Thursday for this excellent resident written series that we are sure, will not only enlighten you, but surprise you as well.

The articles will be posted in our Information Page:

"Nevada Know How"

...and we hope you will forward them to your neighbors and friends who are unaware of the expenses THEY PAY for through annual association dues, but are all too often not explained.

Anthem Opinions Administration





Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Running Out of Room in a Closet?

Want a Closet That's Just for You?
Design It Yourself


after-closet-design.jpg (1280×960)

CLICK HERE for Full Information

or

Click on our Information Page...

 "Mr. Fix-It's World of Home Improvement"

Monday, September 30, 2019

Fall: The Time to Make Sure Your Trees and Shrubs Look Beautiful in the Spring & Summer


Las Vegas Fall Weather
The Best Time of Year to "Treat" Your Trees & Shrubs

Image result for fall and plants

CLICK HERE for Full Information

or

Click on our Information Page...

 "The Garden Wizard"

Baseball Season Begins Again with Post Season

2019
Major League Baseball Post-Season Brackets
National League Wild Card Tonight

Image result for major league baseball logo



or

Click on our Information Page...

"Let's Talk Sports"

Sunday, September 29, 2019

Looking Rosh Hashanah from a Caholic Point of View

A Catholic's Wish for
a
 Happy New Year
Related image

 Click For Full Information

or

Click on Our Information Page

"History & Holidays"

Visitors Will No Longer "Fear" High Cab Fares in 2020

Cab Fares Will Soon Compete with Uber
  from
McCarran to Strip Properties

Image result for McCarran airport  cab drivers



or

Click on our Information Page...

 "Henderson...Las Vegas...Nevada...Happenings"