Sun City Anthem

Monday, May 20, 2019

Welcome to Anthem Opinions


Welcome
to
Anthem Opinions

Image result for May 21st
a community communication device that will provide you information, ask your opinions, and hopefully
entertain
you.

Sending an email to us?

 See Our Latest...

Losing My First Love
Remembering Doris Day

Whole Milk or Skim Milk
Some Surprising Facts
____________________________

Learn more of us and how to subscribe...


or

 Click on our Information Page...

"Welcome...How to Subscribe !!!"

Heaven Opens It's Gates to Another Golden Icon


Losing My First Love
Remembering Doris Day

Image result for doris day



or

Click on Our Information Page

"History & Holidays"

Got Milk ?


Whole Milk or Skim Milk
Some Surprising Facts

Image result for whole milk or skim milk

Click Here for Full Information

or

See our Information Page...

"Why Didn't I Think About That ? ....Tips"


Sunday, May 19, 2019

2019 Sun City Anthem Election Results...Our Results Interpretation

Our Realistic Interpretation
 of the 
2019 Sun City Anthem Board Election

Image result for A Different Look at Things


or

Click on our Information Page

"Nevada Know How"

NDOT adding HOV Lanes to I-15


24/7 HOV Lanes Coming
May 20, 2019

Image result for NDOT

CLICK HERE for Full Information 

or

Click on our Information Page...
  
 "Henderson...LasVegas...Nevada...Happenings"

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Monday, May 13, 2019

A Travel Tip...You & Your Toothbrush


Traveling
&
Your Toothbrush
Image result for cartoon toothbrush

When you travel, do you leave your toothbrush on the hotel sink?
Because...if you do...this happens !

Image result for cartoon bacteria on toothbrush on sink

See how you can keep it fresh by using one of these !

Image result for plastic clothes pin


or

See our Information Page...

"Why Didn't I Think About That ? ....Tips"

For Those Out There Who Love Gardening

Ridding Yourself of Those Ugly Weeds


CLICK HERE for Full Information

or

Click on our Information Page...

 "The Garden Wizard"

Sunday, May 12, 2019

Ignoring a Loser is the Best Way to Rid Yourself of a Pest

Two New Board Members 
Say
"Go Away Mr. Berman"

Image result for cartoon go away moving



or

Click on our Information Page

"Nevada Know How"

Community Patrol Member Has Advice on Mail Box Contents


Sun City Anthem Community Patrol
 Advice
Leaving Your Key in the Mail Box

Image result for good advice
by
Robert Nusser
Sun City Anthem Community Patrol


or

Click on our Information Page

"Keeping Our Neighborhood Safe"

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Vegas Voice Publisher Questions David Berman's Ability to Contact THE DEAD ! (Part Two of Two)

Did you know that the dead Comment on David's Anthem Journal?  

They do according to Dan Roberts, publisher of The Vegas Voice !


A Question of Character
Part Two of Two

Image result for dan roberts vegas voice
by
Dan Roberts
Editor & Publisher
Image result for the vegas voice

or

Click on our Information Page

"Nevada Know How"

Friday, May 10, 2019

Voice Voice Editor's "Open Book" ...Results in Excuse from Blogger's Refusal to Publicly Expose His Past (Part One of Two)

Dan Roberts has asked that we publish his two part commentary regarding the recent email threats sent by David Berman during the recent election campaign.

A Question of Character
Part One of Two

Image result for dan roberts vegas voice
by
Dan Roberts
Editor & Publisher
Image result for the vegas voice
Click Here for Full Information

or

Click on our Information Page

"Nevada Know How"

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Monday, May 6, 2019

Vegas Voice Publisher Counters Berman Harassment with Excerpt from Book Written Years Ago (Part Two of Two)



Vegas Voice Publisher Issues Challenge
to Blogger
David Berman
(Part Two of Two)

Image result for challenge

 "Martha, George and I"
 By

 Dan Roberts 
Vegas Voice Publisher




or

Click on our Information Page

"Nevada Know How"

Don't Forget the Patio Furniture When Doing Your Spring Cleaning

Spring Cleaning includes
The Patio Furniture

Image result for cleaning patio furniture



or

See our Information Page...

"Why Didn't I Think About That ? ....Tips"

Sunday, May 5, 2019

Has the time finally arrived in Sun City Anthem to Address Resident Harassment ? (Part One of Two)

Vegas Voice Publisher Issues Challenge
to Blogger
David Berman
(Part One of Two)

Image result for challenge

During the 2019 Sun City Anthem Board of Directors campaign, many individuals in the community received emails from David Berman regarding Vegas Voice publisher, Dan Roberts.

Berman on numerous occasions, threatened Roberts to "expose" a past element of his life in retaliation of the Vegas Voice cover article in the April, 2019 edition.

For those of you aware of Berman tactics, this is typical of his "style"...

...writing unsolicited emails to individuals regarding matters in which his delusional mind, believes he has some form of authority...

...emails that have been considered harassment by numerous individuals over the years.

For those of you who have resided in Sun City Anthem for a short  period of time, the community once enforced a safeguard against harassment referred to as "Code of Conduct" violations.

The #1 individual who was accused of such behavior was David Berman.

Unfortunately for the community, while during the time his wife, Rozalyn, was President of Sun City Anthem, she convinced her fellow board members to discontinue the practice.

What many are not aware of is that Sun City Anthem's CCRs continue to carry this provision:


9.4 Conduct and compliance Proper conduct and decorum is essential to preserve the high standards of the active adult lifestyle of the community.All residents and guests must demonstrate reasonable behavior and consideration of others. CC&R 3.6(h), paragraph 2, states in part,"... No obnoxious, illegal or offensive activity shall be carried on upon any portion of the properties which in the Board's reasonable determination tends to cause embarrassment,discomfort/ annoyance or nuisance to persons using the common area." The term "persons using the common area" includes members, their guests, employees of the Association and anyone authorized by the Association to be in the common areas. Requests for compliance action regarding behavior or actions in the common facilities must be received in writing within 30 days of the alleged violation and may not be submitted anonymously. The identity of the complainant is not divulged to the alleged violator.Any resident who violates an Association rule may be subject to disciplinary action including fines and/or suspension of activity card privileges as described in CC&R 7.4, compliance and enforcement.

Years later when COO Sandra Seddon first came to Sun City Anthem, it was recommended by former association attorney, John Leach, that an "anti-bully" provision be enacted.  Many other communities in the Las Vegas valley have since enacted such a provision.

At the Board meeting in which the provision was brought up for discussion, numerous individuals in the audience favored the measure; however, when the matter came up for a vote, THE BOARD AT THAT TIME, all of which were supported by David Berman, REFUSED TO ADDRESS THE ISSUE by not even being able to obtain a "2nd" to bring up the matter for a vote.

Once again, it was more than obvious that this refusal was to protect an individual whom they obviously believed was some sort of positive force to promote their policies.

...and the tragic result....

...continuing harassment by Berman to many in the community that a Board refused to address.

During the 2019 campaign, this harassing practice continued by Berman to a number of individuals, one of which was toward Vegas Voice publisher, Dan Roberts.

Roberts ignored the issue until now and has asked Anthem Opinions to reprint the email sent to David Berman on Friday, May 2, 2019.

To view this correspondence, it can be found in our "Nevada Know How" Information Page.

In the meantime, we believe this action of harassment must stop; that the time has finally come to address this issue, enforce the CCR in effect, and enact the Anti-bully policy originally proposed a few years ago.

We have a new Board, and we hope they will act to curtail this activity toward members of the Sun City Anthem community.

Now...to the Correspondence sent to David Berman...and...the challenge he put forward to David Berman !



or

Click on our Information Page

"Nevada Know How"

Time to Set Your Summer Watering Meters

Don't Forget...May 1st started...

Summer Watering Restrictions

southernNevadaWaterAuthority.jpg (300×200)

CLICK HERE for Full Information

or

Click on our Information Page...

 "The Garden Wizard"

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Latest Valley Dining Specials



Latest Valley Dining Special Spots

Image result for popeye eating spinach moving

CLICK HERE for Full information

or

Click on our Information Page:

  "Dining Bargains for Sun City Anthem Residents"

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

What's Going on Down the Road in May

Laughlin Weekend Entertainment
May, 2019

Image result for laughlin nv


or

Click on our Information Page

"Laughlin Live...Weekend Entertainment"